Letters to the Editor

Reader response is encouraged with the understanding that such replies become the property of this Web Page and may be published in a Letters-to-Editor format.

The Editor reserves the right to edit such letters for clarity and length while doing his best to preserve the point of view of the writer.

All submissions must be verifiable by return E-mail. If the letter is published, the writer's name will be attached unless anonymity is requested.  Your Email address will not be published, unless you specifically request it.

If you would like to submit an article for consideration, please CLICK HERE.

About the Editor:


Subject:  Helios 737 Crash in Greece

FROM: Ward Massey 


Subject: The New MD-10 Model

From:  Thom DiGiacomo  <PDGTDG@aol.com>


Subject: Fear of Flying

From: Kevin Rose <kerose@worldnet.att.net>


Subject: Cabin Air Quality

From:  Ken Murray <kmurray@shasta.com>


Subject: Deregulation & the 1983 Continental Strike

From:   Anonymous


Subject: Passengers initiating evacuation

From: Hessel Friedlander <HesselF@fdp.co.za>


Subject: Re: Infant carriers

From: Deborah Spiegel FTNdebbi@aol.com


Subject: Cockpit Voice Recorder and Flight Data Recorder Backup Power

From: Gary Watson watsong@home.com


Subject: Union Protection and Airline Safety

From: Capt. Rich Harwood rharwood@mindspring.com


Subject: Flight Recorders Need Battery Back-Ups

From: Michael Slack mslack@slackdavis.com


Subject: Swissair 111 accident

From: Victor Herkoian lv812@webtv.net


Subject: Unheeded Warning

From: Danette Steward rnd@runestone.net


Subject: Should the government FORCE parents to purchase airline tickets for toddlers?

From: Name and E-mail withheld. Permission to identify the writer was not given


Subject: Inherent Biases & Unions

From: R.W. ROLAND RWROLAND@aol.com

Retired Airline Captain


Subject: Pilot safety vs. a Predictable Distraction

From: Thomas W. Bell, Sr. twbell@mindspring.com


Subject: "Bias" QUESTIONED

From: T. D. Ponder tdponder@worldnet.att.net

Airline Transport Pilot 


Subject: Flight Attendant Attack

From: Mike Sheffer msheffer@jpc.com


Subject: An ATC Controller's Perspective

From: John Dill jd@en.com

Westlake, Ohio


Subject: A response to the Editorial ATC Cover-up

From: Joshua Miller josmille@plains.nodak.edu

HOME | UNIONS | FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS | WHAT'S NEW? | EDITORIALS | LETTERS TO THE EDITOR 

QUOTATIONS | AVIATION NEWS  | BOOK REVIEWS | SAFETY ARTICLES | LINKS | CONTACT US

All Material © 1997-2014  All rights are reserved. No part of this web site may be reproduced in any way without expressed written consent